Dear visitor!

Welcome to the Higher School of Economics of M. Narikbayev KAZGUU University!

Over the past years, we have made enormous efforts to assure high-level academic quality and international recognition of the degrees awarded.

Our programs are recognized by the leading international and local employers and academic communities, accredited by the prestigious professional bodies, such as CFA Institute, ACCA, CIMA, ICAEW, GARP, HRCI, and respectable European agency for quality assurance and quality development in higher education FIBAA (Foundation for International Business Administration Accreditation) proved to follow the European Standards and Guidelines through registration in EQAR and membership in ENQA. In 2020, three out of six of our Bachelor programs (Finance, Accounting and Economics) were ranked number one at the country level by the National Chamber of Entrepreneurs of the Republic of Kazakhstan “Atameken”, while the Bachelor program in Management was ranked among top-5 within the same national ranking. From 2017 we fully switched to English as the main language of instruction to ensure the competitiveness at the international level.

Our graduates demonstrate a very high employment rate and the majority of them find jobs just within a month after graduating from the university. They also have competitive salaries and good career prospects. We are proud to report that we have a network of the HSE graduates working in Big4 and other leading consulting companies and research institutes, in such dynamic and attractive companies as Nestle, P&G, KEGOC, BI Group, Kazakhstan Temir Zholy, Samruk Kazyna, Samruk Energy, Hilton, Raddison, the National Bank of the Republic of Kazakhstan, the ministries, the national development institutes and many others or starting and successfully running their businesses.

Our students demonstrate a high satisfaction rate and, according to the Universum student survey data, stress “high employability, international focus, creative and dynamic atmosphere and highly professionally qualified teaching staff” as the main benefits of studying with us.

Our faculty is represented by leading professionals and researchers. Nearly all our faculty members are graduates of leading international universities, Nazarbayev University or KIMEP, Bolashak scholarship holders and a quarter of them are the holders of prestigious professional certifications ACCA, CFA, FRM, CIPD and HRCI. We have dual degree programs and academic mobility programs with our partner universities worldwide which allow studying abroad for about 50 of our students every semester. In addition to the main specialization (the major or concentration), we offer the additional specialization (the minor) to all of our students, and we proudly see that this opportunity substantially increases their competitive positions in the labor market.

It is a privilege for me to be a leader of this vibrant learning community and brilliant HSE team, especially now when higher education is facing significant challenges. I believe that together we will push the frontiers of knowledge and while meeting the demands of these changing times, we will preserve what the KAZGUU Higher School of Economics has been and has stood for across the years.

Thank you for your interest and welcome!

Contact:

503b office
+7 (7172) 70 28 35
s_kemelbayeva@kazguu.kz

Уважаемый посетитель!

Добро пожаловать в Высшую школу экономики Университета КАЗГЮУ им. М.С. Нарикбаева!

За последние годы мы приложили огромные усилия для обеспечения высокого уровня академического качества и международного признания присуждаемых нами степеней.

Наши программы признаны ведущими международными и местными работодателями и академическими сообществами, аккредитованы престижными профессиональными сообществами, такими как CFA Institute, ACCA, CIMA, ICAEW, GARP, HRCI и авторитетным европейским агентством по обеспечению и развитию качества в высшем образовании FIBAA, следующим европейским стандартам и рекомендациям через регистрацию в EQAR и членства в ENQA. В 2020 году Национальная палата предпринимателей Республики Казахстан «Атамекен» присвоила трем из шести наших программ бакалавриата (финансы, бухгалтерский учет и экономика) первое место на страновом уровне, а программа бакалавриата по менеджменту вошла в топ-5 в том же национальном рейтинге. С 2017 года мы полностью перешли на английский как основной язык обучения, чтобы обеспечить конкурентоспособность на международном уровне.

Наши выпускники демонстрируют очень высокий уровень трудоустройства, и большинство из них находят работу уже через месяц после окончания университета. Также у них конкурентные заработные платы и хорошие перспективы карьерного роста. Мы с гордостью можем рассказать о сети выпускников ВШЭ, работающих в Big4 и других ведущих консалтинговых компаниях и исследовательских институтах, в таких динамичных и привлекательных компаниях, как Nestle, P&G, KEGOC, BI Group, Қазақстан темір жолы, Самрук Казына, Самрук Energy, Hilton, Raddison, Национальном банке Республики Казахстан, министерствах, национальных институтах развития и многих других, или открывающих и успешно ведущих свой собственный бизнес.

Наши студенты демонстрируют высокий уровень удовлетворенности и, согласно данным опроса студентов Universum, подчеркивают «высокий уровень трудоустраиваемости, международный фокус, креативную и динамичную атмосферу и высокопрофессиональный преподавательский состав» как основные преимущества обучения у нас.

Наш факультет представлен ведущими профессионалами и исследователями. Почти все наши преподаватели — выпускники ведущих международных университетов, Назарбаев Университета или КИМЭП, стипендиаты программы Болашак, а четверть из них — обладатели престижных профессиональных сертификатов ACCA, CFA, FRM, CIPD и HRCI. У нас есть программы двойного диплома и программы академической мобильности с нашими университетами-партнерами по всему миру, которые позволяют учиться за границей примерно 50 нашим студентам каждый семестр. Помимо основной специализации, мы предлагаем дополнительную специализацию (майнор) всем нашим студентам, и мы с гордостью видим, что эта возможность существенно повышает их конкурентные позиции на рынке труда.

Для меня большая честь быть лидером этого динамичного академического сообщества и яркой команды ВШЭ КАЗГЮУ, особенно сейчас, когда высшее образование сталкивается с серьезными проблемами. Я верю, что вместе мы раздвинем границы знаний и, отвечая требованиям этого меняющегося времени, сохраним то, чем была Высшая Школа Экономики КАЗГЮУ на протяжении многих лет.

Спасибо за проявленный интерес и добро пожаловать!

Контакты:

Оф. 503Б
+7 (7172) 70 28 35
s_kemelbayeva@kazguu.kz